BYLAW NUMBER 27-2023 OF THE CORPORATION OF THE CITY OF BRANTFORD

Being a By-law to Appoint Citizen and Liaison Members to Various Committees and Task Forces

WHEREAS subsection 238(2) of the *Municipal Act, 2001*, as amended, provides that every municipality and local board shall pass a procedure by-law for governing the calling, place and proceedings of meetings; and

WHEREAS City Council at its meeting held December 17, 2007 adopted By-law 178-2007, being a By-law govern the duties, functions and processes of Boards and Advisory Committees created by the Municipality; and

WHEREAS Chapter 26 of the City of Brantford Municipal Code establishes the composition of various Boards and Advisory Committees of the City of Brantford; and

WHEREAS various amendments have been made to Chapter 26 of the City of Brantford Municipal Code since the adoption of By-law 178-2007; and

WHEREAS City Council at its meeting held February 28, 2023 adopted Appointments Committee Report #2023-02-16 to appoint citizen and liaison members to various committees and task forces;

NOW THEREFORE THE COUNCIL OF THE CORPORATION OF THE CITY OF BRANTFORD HEREBY ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:

- 1. The following Citizen members are hereby appointed to the following Committees and Task Forces for terms to expire as specified:
 - i. **Brantford Accessibility Committee** term to expire November 14, 2026
 - 1. Leny Hardman
 - ii. **Brownfields Community Advisory Committee** terms to expire November 14, 2026
 - 1. Aladi Sunday Onoja
 - 2. Alexandria Cupoli
 - 3. Janice Belleville
 - 4. Marjorie Shepherd
 - iii. **Control of Vicious Dogs Committee** terms to expire November 14, 2026
 - 1. Mary Armstrong
 - 2. Wendy Tymchuk

Page 2

iv. Environmental and Sustainability Policy Advisory Committee –

terms to expire November 14, 2026

- 1. Lee Lawrence
- 2. Linda Holder
- 3. Gregory Kempa
- 4. Kiana Ferreira
- 5. Taylor Edwards

v. Southwest Task Force – terms to expire November 14, 2025

- 1. Gregory Wilson
- 2. Samiullah Khalid
- 2. The following Liaison members are hereby appointed to the following Committees and Task Forces for terms to expire as specified:
 - i. Economic Development, Tourism and Cultural Initiatives Advisory Committee – terms to expire November 14, 2025
 - 1. Keri Korfmann (Downtown BIA)
 - 2. Stephanie Wall (Brant Museums and Galleries)
 - 3. Peter Muir (Brantford Performing Arts)
 - 4. John Oddi (Brantford Regional Real Estate Association)
 - 5. David Prang (Chamber of Commerce Brantford-Brant)
 - 6. Danette Dalton (Workforce Planning Board of Grand Erie)
 - ii. Planning Advisory Committee term to expire November 14, 2025
 - 1. Paul Bisanti (Chamber of Commerce Brantford-Brant)
 - iii. **Southwest Task Force** term to expire November 14, 2025
 - 1. Ken Symons (Brantford Public Library)
- 3. This by-law shall come into full force and effect on March 10, 2023 and all terms of appointment noted in clauses 1 and 2 remain in effect until the date specified within the clause, or until such time that the position can be reappointed by City Council.

BY-LAW 27-2023

READ A FIRST TIME: FEBRUARY 28, 2023

READ A SECOND TIME: FEBRUARY 28, 2023

PASSED:

FEBRUARY 28, 2023

MAYOR

ACTING CLERK